Moved to eLekhni

I finally moved to my own space.  Some would say I should have done this a long time ago, but given that I invented procrastination…and besides, every time I decided to move, WordPress.com would come out with something new just to tempt me.

So the new place is called http://eLekhni.com.  This is cue for me to tell you how eLekhni means electronic writing (in which language? Hinglish, of course) given that Lekhni means a pen, or writing.  So you’d think this is very appropriate, what?  You don’t? Oh well…

Anyway the new place looks much the same as the old place.  Same old stuff, same theme… I have spent much, much more time trying to select a theme than I have on actually creating the website and having it up and running.  As of now, I have officially given up.

You’d think it would be easy to find a nice, clean theme, right?  I like this one, but it does have its issues, like links on the post don’t show up very clearly.. so I browsed through probably 200 themes and actually installed 4 or 5 and tried them out…I never knew I was so hard to please.

This is like building a house in 5 days and taking 2 weeks to choose the paint color.  Sigh.

I know you are not feeling particularly sympathetic towards me right now anyway. Your Sunday morning (night) to-do list has just increased by one – switching your feeds to the new site…but think of the positives..(whatever they are) 🙂

4 thoughts on “Moved to eLekhni

Leave a Reply

